Arkivet - Arkiivarádju / The Archive

By Simone Grøtte. Commissioned by The Norwegian National Ballet, 2020

A performance about standing in your own history. About carrying your own archive.

For the first time, you can experience the dance of Simone Grøtte at the Oslo Opera House. Her duet has been created for two female dancers to the music of Luciano Berio and Béla Bartók, two distinctive composers from the 20th century.

The Archive is a part of a triple bill, Chamber dance, at the Oslo Chamber Music Festival, 2020.

"In Simone Grøttes The Archive, the audience is drawn into something that in a surprisingly short time becomes a world of its own"
- Margrete Kvalbein, Aftenposten

For more reviews of The Archive, see Press.


Concept / choreography: Simone Grøtte
Composers: Luciano Berio, Béla Bartók, Herman Rundberg
Sound design: Herman Rundberg
Dancers: Trine Lise Moe, Vilja Kwasny
Costume design : Else Ciljan Jakobsen, Caroline Evju
Lighting design: Harald Lie